Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board is a nine-member board appointed by the Erie County Executive and confirmed by Erie County Council. The board is comprised of one appointee from each Council District, and two at-large appointees. Members serve staggered three-year terms, and act in an advisory capacity to the Library Director.

Board Members:

  • Vacant – Council District 1 (Scutella)
  • Annie Rosenthal – Council District 2 (Horton)
  • Mary Ann Tempestini – Council District 3 (Copeland)
  • Mari Howells – Council District 4 (Winarski)
  • Mohamed Almorsy – Council District 5 (Drexel)
  • Vacant – Council District 6 (Bayle)
  • Dr. Quyen Aoh, President – Council District 7 (Schauerman)
  • Kara Murphy, Vice President – At Large
  • Adam Groves, Secretary – At Large

Library Advisory Board Meeting Schedule and Location: